SaaS

Riku Arikiri
2 min readSep 10, 2022

--

yes, that’s it.

Pronounced as sass.

Just like the average jack, you still don’t know what I’m talking about.

Unless Henry has contacted you recently through a ghost dial.

What?

Who’s Henry?

You might ask!!!

He’s your regular day salaryman.

He’s the hip, hoppity pimp, who’s going to hit you with red flags.

Unless you’re silly like me, and many others I might add.

You will definitely raise your white flag.

Letting him grab your wallet and all the cash.

But not before he goes, giving you one that lasts.

The thing that you crave the most, the one that you can’t have.

The last laugh.

Ha ha!

Figured much didn’t you, you thought this story would end.

No, it won’t.

Not right now.

Until I reach my reading time.

Yes, that Henry you read is an old mentor of mine.

But don’t worry my dear boo.

He also robbed me blind.

Oh, how he did me.

Oh, Oh my!

My, oh my, oh my!

God was never blind, he just idly watched.

Henry looted the loot and gave me the blinding boot.

As I was left behind, sadly before setting me aside.

That douchenoodle, he forgot to give me a kiss.

Oh, that fair lover’s reprise.

After I gave him all the goodies, young Jack gave me as a surprise.

What will I do now?

He’s swept with all that I had.

Oh at least he gave me love, but I’ve got more from young Jack left behind.

The lover oh lover I was, yes that idiot who got rid of his treasures.

And his dame who was a devil in disguise.

But ain’t she sweet, ain’t she?

She left my comb by my bedside.

With a wave to the ride, I set the other follicle high.

Staring in the mirror, I prepare myself for the cry.

You’ve got to look good, especially when it’s time.

It’s time for the climax, my magical performance has arrived.

Slowly I walk to the audience, in grave sadness I might find.

I was robbed of my love, that Henry scoundrel, he rides.

My Penny, My Jenny, My Pride.

Oh why, oh why, whyy…

He cries, they cried, and she died.

--

--

Riku Arikiri

It’s never black or white. Sometimes there’s a bit of spicy red in there as well.